she writes — you read.


thinking of you drabbles | the way you make me feel #16

a/n: i know it’s been a whileeeeee. so, yeah. my bad. here’s an apology in the form of part 1 of the best fucking night, ever.


set in september ’07 | drabble: confident | word count: 2,200+

“’Nina, c’mon, please?” It’s like hours before we’re supposed to be prepared to get dressed and go through whatever we need to before walking the carpet.

Instead of being with Rashida and the rest of the stylists, Janina ran into Kacie after we left an event with Kanye West and his fiancée, but won’t tell me where she is now. I know JD and Maryss are with her, so maybe it’s a dance off I’ve been hearing about?

I caught her in the hallway, and asked her again the second Brandon held his hands up in order to walk away from us. He glanced at me only slightly, and I nodded my head at him. I wasn’t going to do anything to her, I just needed an answer.

“Tina can have my ass for this, Chris. I haven’t seen her since yesterday though, have you questioned anyone else or…” Her eyes ballooned as she followed me back into the suite, and passed up the throngs of people who eyed me, wondering what brought on my return.

“Forget it. I’ll find her myself. Fuck, ‘Nina, I just…I thought you would help me.” I frowned and just stopped talking altogether as I spotted Maryss’ head, and shortly after, caught JD dancing with some of Britney’s dancers to the latest Justin and 50 Cent song.

I saw Ne-Yo coming my way and I inwardly cursed as I attempted to duck out of his path towards me. I wasn’t in a bonding mood, nor was I in the mood for questions about me and Robyn at the moment. It was bad enough that the rumor spreading around about her performing had caught fire, and I felt pressured to snag her from her seat or whatever, but fuck…

This was my first performance, and I had other things to worry about.

“Breezy! You’re back! See, I knew you couldn’t resist all of the sinning in sin city.” I moved away from Shaffer and navigated myself back towards an empty wall.

There was no way in hell I was going to admit to anyone that it wasn’t for Robyn, who’d dipped off to Justin Timberlake’s hosted suite party instead of sticking around for too long in Kanye’s. I mean, I just want to find her, and that’s about it. I don’t care who’ll be mad, and I don’t care about what’ll happen after that.

It’s driving me fucking crazy because between Tina’s “Robyn will be good for your image” campaign and Maya being a fucking key enforcer of the whole thing, I’m not going to end up getting what I want, and it’s going to piss me off.

She’s been my unofficial bodyguard since last night – Tina is fucking stupid to think that I don’t realize it – and shaking her in a situation like this where she can easily get distracted makes it all worth it. It’s more annoying than anything.

The second I was able to get away from Maya, I caught up with Kacie and she told me she didn’t want shit to do with me. I had a feeling that I knew she didn’t mean it, because Tina was still really close by. At that point, I was surprised that she didn’t try to put an actual leash on me like I was a small child.

That was yesterday, after letting her leave with my friends who had become hers over time.

I’m still trying to figure out how to deal with it. It’s not going to deter me from being around her – let’s be honest, she came out here for me. I’m not even trying to hear her bullshit. It’s been like this for hours and I know that I’m in the process of making everyone annoyed, but I didn’t really give a fuck.

It’s like no one has seen her, even while I know she’s been in contact with everyone. Even Pat’s eye rolls and head shakes let me know somehow, I’ve fucked up. When JD spots me and shows me a picture of her what we both know is an illegal drink in her hand, it makes me roll my eyes because soon, she’ll probably be drunk before the show even show starts.

“Fuck.” I clench my jaw and wrestle my phone from my pocket in order to call her. She’s in here somewhere. I’m not even sure she can hear me over the music, but I’m damn sure gonna try.

“Qué pasa, dónde estás, Christopher?” She rambled, and I frowned. The music on her end was loud enough to let me know she was indoors at least, but where, I had no fucking idea.

“Where are you? And who gave you vodka?” I asked as I heard her laugh and her voice turned serious. “Fuck off, I’m where you are.”

I looked around and saw no one that looked anything remotely like her at all. I sucked my teeth.

“I’m by the bar. But I’m trying not to move around too much, yo, Jamie Foxx is fucked up and he just spilled his drink on this chick, and I really don’t want to be his next victim.”

When I do reach her, the girl next to her is talking her ear off about Robyn, and the Jay-Z rumors that overlap into whatever it is I’m doing with her. She stops when I end up in front of them, and Kacie winds her hand around my arm and pulls me down next to her.

The girl disappears and Kacie raises her eyebrows in amusement, and turns the Smirnoff bottle up to her mouth. It’s not even the color it should be – it’s tinted gold and I have no idea what the hell she’s drinking.

“Weakest tequila sour, EVER. I think he knows I’m underage and shit…and Smirnoff is weak, the Russians coulda kept this shit.” She conspired as she leaned into me, and I managed to get the bottle from her.

“I smell like liquor, don’t I?” She stuck her tongue out and exhaled in my face as I inched back and she started to laugh like it was the funniest fucking thing in the world.

“Nasty. Why were you running and hiding from me though, Kace? You know ion’ give a fuck about what Tina really thinks.” I questioned, and she licked her lips slowly as she scoffed.

“I’m not gonna ruin your night, but… I figure if we’re not gonna be able to hang out for too much longer while you embark on whatever the hell you call yourself agreeing to, then we need to make this Vegas trip worth it.” She licked her lips, her pink tongue running around the edges of her mouth.

The sight made my dick twitch. I had to chill. Our thighs pressed together, and she reached down, covering my knee with her hand. I glanced at her, and she blushed a little.

“You had all that time to think and you’re still focused on the one thing you know we’re not supposed to do?” I look at her, and she nibbles on her lip for a moment as we watch another girl fall victim to Jamie’s stumbling.

“I didn’t necessarily mean sex. Maybe I just want to talk to you and hold you close and fucking sway all night, but I kinda hate that you have stuff to do, you know? I’m like…horny and I think…you’re the last person I need to be telling that to.” She dragged her fingers down my jacket and the motions cut through to my back. I shivered in anticipating of her next move, and she simply rested her head on my shoulder.

“So you’re telling me that you don’t want my hands on you?” I’m curious. I want to know. Kacie lifts her head and smiles, and places it down onto my shoulder again.

“I want them everywhere…but you have eyes on you,” She tilted her head towards Maya in the corner as I sucked my teeth and bent my head down.

“And I know it’ll be impossible for you to pull this out, for me…” Her hand curved around my thigh, and I bit down hard on my tongue.

“You have about,” She stood up in an attempt to look at the giant wall clock across the room and I held her skirt in a knot on the side of her as it started to rise up.

“Three hours…Do you think can I get about five minutes of your time?” I blame it on the small amount of tequila she’s ingested because I don’t think she’d say anything close to that without at least a little bit of alcohol.

Even if it’s not enough to get her anywhere close to drunk, I know she needs somewhere to lay the blame. I stood too, and glanced at Maya, who hadn’t seen me yet. I would have gotten an angry text if she had. I think she was talking to herself, trying to calm down.

“Five minutes?” I look around, trying to spot Maya. She’s flirting with one of Common’s friends, and I roll my eyes as Kacie grabs my hand.

“Please. I’ll leave you alone for the rest of the night.” She cupped her hand against my ear and discreetly kissed the side of my face.

I almost laughed when she stood and Jamie used her as a blockade, spilling red liquor down her shirt. Instead of causing a scene – she batted his hands away when he started to blot it away with a bandana – she just glanced at me.

There’s a second of hesitation, and then she’s standing there, one hand resting on the curve of her hip, staring expectantly at me. She glanced around to see who was looking and swiftly pulled her shirt off, prompting me to give her my jacket.

“C’mon, you know you’re wet, right?”

We wind up in a bathroom with wide stalls and she yanks me into one. There’s feet in the stall next to the one she’s yanked me into, but it doesn’t stop her from initiating a kiss.

I wrapped my arms around her and shifted her leg onto the curve of my hip. A flicker of pure lust shot through me and I leaned in to kiss her neck. She smells like liquor, but it’s not gross. It’s something fruity.

“I need to shower again, shit…” She squealed, and I unzipped the jacket and ran my tongue across the rise of her breasts. I unhooked her bra and bit her and she moaned, trembling under my touch.

“You’re gonna get all the liquor off with your tongue though, huh?” Her tongue darted out from her mouth and ran around the outside of her lips.

I shifted my hips against hers and she pushed back, and her hand dug into my shoulder. Damn, she wanted this as much as I did. My fingers reached their destination and I pushed aside the damp satin material of her panties.

With one move, I slid the panties down her legs and settled myself between them. She was already wet. Wet and swollen. Gently, I took my fingers and spread her, opening her completely for my tongue. With one long sweep, I licked and her nails dug into my shoulder. I sucked her clit into my mouth, grazing it gently with my teeth as I did so, licking right where I knew she wanted it most.

I pulled up and pressed my mouth against hers and kept my hand wrapped around her thigh. I fingered her as she chased my tongue. I pulled back and she trembled and bit down on her hand.

“Mine,” I said. Never forget it. I pulled my finger out, and slid it back into her.

“All mine.” I slid two fingers deep inside her. She pushed back, wanting more. Wanting me. I kept stroking until I felt her start to tighten around me, then I pulled out.

It wasn’t enough for either one of us.

“I don’t want to be selfish.” She shifted her hips upwards and tugged at my belt.

“Fuck…” I looked at her, waiting, wondering, and settled on closing my eyes.

I pressed my lips against hers again and pushed my jeans down. Her underwear was still on, and I brushed my head up against her. Her fingers dug into my shoulder, and she whimpered. It made her even more needy, got her more worked up.

“I trust you.” She murmured as she kept her eyes close, and I licked my dry lips and pressed them against hers. I kept my length in my hand, and slid my head against her folds.

Tight. She was so fucking tight.

“Fuck, babe…” The angle was all wrong, I couldn’t fit inside all the way. I pulled back out and tried again. I watched my dick slide back into her, just barely. I dug my teeth into my bottom lip, and she lifted her hips under me.

It only took a stroke, one single stroke for me to realize this wasn’t going to work. I was begging, and she was frustrated. She mumbled something, but her face flushed and her heart pounded.

We couldn’t.

“Fuck. Get down, baby.” I stepped back and pulled my boxers and pants up. She folded her arm across her chest and I stripped my shirt off and gave it to her.

I bit on my lip as I watched her sniff it, and sigh. I wrapped my arm back around her and pressed her into my chest.

“That was… bad, huh?”

“Absolutely. I’m not drunk enough for this type of embarrassment…”

“Where’s your confidence, woman? We’re not done, though. Rain check?” I questioned, and she nodded.

Maya was gone by the time we got back out on the main floor. I couldn’t let that stop me though.

“I’m really proud of you,” Kacie whispers as I smile, and she presses her lips against mines after checking our surroundings. It’s quick enough to be unnoticed, but also makes me stir in the pit of my stomach.

“I have to go get ready…make me proud, alright?”

….

I hated arguments. After I’d gotten hit with the ashtray, she went through the motions for another three weeks until we got here and made up. We pretended we were okay. We slept together, went (snuck) out, tried to put that night behind us.

It was mainly because I was trying to ignore Kacie’s adventures in Chicago, but for real, it didn’t work. Vegas was different, lines were begged to be drawn. They were both here, together. I was in the middle of it all.

Melissa was there when we left – we kissed and she saw it happen. There wasn’t much I could say about it. Of course, it got back to Robyn. I don’t know why she was even trying to argue me down about things. I mean, she’d been a bitch to me…and when I had something she found useful, it was like none of that mattered.

Like this performance, that’s the defining moment between sophomore succession and staying in the sophomore slump category. Bringing her up there will expand speculation, make Tina utterly happy, and everyone pay me more attention than ever before, but is it what I want?

I’m still trying to figure that out.

“We’re really gonna do this,” Robyn insisted, and I groaned.

“You can’t argue me down about it.” She stated as I buttoned up my shirt and glared at her.

My first performance would be going down in the next fifteen minutes, and I was still trying to hold my shit together. I was more than nervous. I was afraid, even. I couldn’t stay too mad at Robyn – this was working in her favor too, but I was still trying to get used to it. Would we even have anything between each other?

Forced or not, I was still curious.

“Listen,” She said with a tone that made my dick hard, “I’ve done what’s normal in the eyes of everyone else and it’s boring as hell. I need to give them something to talk about, and you’re going to help me.”

“Oh sure, because that’s how everything works. Someone else has to pull you, huh?” I zipped my bag and turned around to face her. I regret saying that to her almost immediately, so without even giving her time to respond, I try to distract her by getting as  close to the door as I can.

“Anytime you want to get your head out of the clouds and back down to earth with me, let me know. I have a show to do though. Either you come or you don’t, but either way, you won’t hurt me.”

I was ushered on the stage within minutes, leaving her behind. I climbed into the set up and steeled my nerves, mentally psyching myself up to ride it out. I’d rehearsed enough, but there was still an incredible weight resting on my shoulders.

Not just about this, but about everything.

“Two years ago, this artist was just another kid in high school. Two years later, he’s one of the biggest stars in the world. Tonight, performing at the VMA’s for the very first time, Chris Brown!”

Okay, here goes nothing…


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Get it Chris show out> And oh my damn he and Kacie almost went there, glad they stopped tho. Would’ve been so awkward in the bathroom. And it thrills me that Chris says it’s “his”.

Comment by Monique J

OMG finally!!! Lol
I’m so shocked Chris was actually willing to have sex with Kacie. Sadly it wasn’t working in that bathroom stall, next time. Why do I feel like Robyn is up to some crazy psycho shit smh

Comment by forevergoldenone

First can I say Tina has got life fucked up. You do not force your client to be with someone because you think its what’s best. That’s not how things work. Bless Kacie and her heart. I probaly would’ve done the whole “let’s fake being mad” just to get Tina and Maya off of my back. The bathroom. 🙂 I was embarassed for the both of tghem. I guess that just showed they can get to that part but weren’t quiete ready too. Melissa only did what a bestfriend should do. Robyn should not try to act all suprised about him being with Kacie. She’s always been there and always will be. Awww the performance that made me become an even bigger fan! He stole the show that night! And its my favorite performance by him!

Comment by CMH

That performance omfgggggg maaaan! YES

Comment by KCnvrmnd




Leave a comment