she writes — you read.


thinking of you x 6

Through all the grey, I see skies of blue
I close my eyes cause
I’m thinking of you

6.

“Fuck, what’s ringing?”

“Please tell me that’s not your phone?” Kacie grumbled as she rolled over from underneath my arm and I blindly grasped in the direction that the sound was coming from with a groan.

“Shit, who in the fuck is calling me? It’s late,” I adjusted my gaze to the phone’s screen to notice three missed calls from K Tran, and following voicemail.

“Aw, hell naw.”

“Ugh, why don’t you just get a fucking restraining order and call it a day?” I felt Kacie turn away from me and groan, which only made me add her to the rejection list and drop my phone back onto the floor next to the bed.

I thought about it for a moment, but wasn’t sure if that could even honestly be an option. I was afraid of the outcome of that, but telling her to leave me alone hadn’t worked, and now that I thought about it, that bullshit gift she’d given me was still wrapped and topped with a bow in the corner of the room, taunting me.

It wasn’t like I missed her. Too much time had passed for that to even be a factor, and I was sure that trying to disassociate from her would be the hardest part of it all. Seeing as how I still wasn’t fully able to do it months later, the consequences of it seemed to hang over my head.

Unfortunately, consequences could fall to the extreme ends of the spectrum. Good and bad. They could be both intentional and completely unintentional. I didn’t want it to come to that. I needed my point to come across clear, since obviously the first time, it wasn’t done well enough. We were reaching a place that was comfortable and secure, and here was another wrench thrown into the machinery.

I wasn’t as depressed as I had been earlier, but things were starting to shift and I would have to deal with them, and not alone either. People to this day still talked about ‘Chris Brown’s Ex-Girlfriend/Model Karrueche Tran’ even if she hadn’t modeled shit, it was a title, and titles seemed to stick around forever.

Trust me, I knew.

Continue reading




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers